Home Current Groovin The Moo 2018 Lineup Announced

Groovin The Moo 2018 Lineup Announced


Groovin The Moo has trotted out its 2018 lineup and HOLY COW.

Delivering on their promise of an “epic” lineup, promoters have snagged some huge international acts for this year’s regional romp, including Royal Blood, Duke Dumont, Lady Leshurr, Portugal. The Man and Claptone.

Plus there’s some local favourites like Grinspoon, Alex Lahey, Ball Park Music, Vera Blue, Flight Facilities and Paul Kelly. As usual there’s one token heavy band on the GTM lineup, and this year that honour goes to The Amity Affliction. View the lineup in full, below.

Groovin The Moo will hit Wayville, Maitland, Canberra, Bendigo, Townsville and Bunbury between April and May, bringing this A+ roster of international and local acts to places which don’t often get such big names.

“We’re thrilled with how the line up has come together for GTM 2018,” says promoter Steve Halpin.

“It’s a diverse and exciting range of artists with a treat for every musical tastebud. We can’t wait to head around the country with these artists, and we’ve got more to come with our Fresh Produce and Community programs showcasing what’s on offer from each of our beloved regions.”

Today’s lineup announcement comes after pill testing advocates expressed hope that a pill testing trial could be rolled out at the Canberra leg of GTM this year, but that’s yet to become a reality.

Tickets to Groovin The Moo 2018 will go on sale next week, unless you want to snap them up early in the pre-sale.

Either way, you can catch all the festival dates and ticket details below.

Groovin The Moo 2018 Lineup

Alex Lahey
Aminé (USA)
The Amity Affliction
Baker Boy
Ball Park Music
Claptone (Ger)
Confidence Man
Cosmo’s Midnight
Dean Lewis
Duke Dumont (UK)
Flight Facilities
Lady Leshurr (UK)
Ocean Alley
Paul Kelly
Portugal. The Man (USA)
Public Service Broadcasting (UK)
Royal Blood (UK)
Sampa The Great
Superduperkyle (USA)
Tkay Maidza
Vera Blue
Winston Surfshirt

Groovin The Moo 2018

Pre-sale begins 8am local time Wednesday, 31st January

Tickets on sale to general public from 8am Tuesday, 6th February for Wayville, Maitland, Canberra or 8am Wednesday, 7th February for Bendigo, Townsville, Bunbury

Friday, 27th April
Adelaide Showground, Wayville
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 28th April
Maitland Showground, Maitland
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 29th April
University of Canberra, Canberra
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 5th May
Prince of Wales Showground, Bendigo
Tickets: Official Website

Sunday, 6th May
Townsville Cricket Grounds, Townsville
Tickets: Official Website

Saturday, 12th May
Hay Park, Bunbury
Tickets: Official Website

The post Groovin The Moo 2018 Lineup Announced appeared first on Music Feeds.