Facebook Admits to Major Screw-Up That Silently Unblocked People Without Asking

Facebook disclosed a new “bug” on Monday that temporarily let some users who’d been blocked on the service send messages to the people who had blocked them. The bug also let some previously-blocked users view posts that were shared “to a wider audience,” such as publicly or with friends of friends, Facebook said.

Read more…


Posted

in

,

by

Tags: