Home Current Doyle Bramhall II Shares New Single Featuring Eric Clapton, “Everything You Need”...

Doyle Bramhall II Shares New Single Featuring Eric Clapton, “Everything You Need” [Listen]


Doyle Bramhall II, the decorated singer, songwriter, guitarist, producer, and son of Austin, TX music legend Doyle Bramhall, is getting ready release his fifth solo album, Shades, due for an October 5th release. This week, Bramhall has shared the third single from the LP (after “Love and Pain” and “Searching for Love”) featuring guitar legend Eric Clapton, one of the many iconic artists with whom he’s worked closely throughout his career.

The sultry tune harkens back to a retro soul/R&B aesthetic, highlighted by Bramhall’s emotive lead vocals, gospel-style choral accompaniment. The song builds to a climax behind a guitar solo standoff between Bramhall and Clapton, who shows why he’s still one of the greatest guitarists on the planet with his searing riffs. You can watch a new lyric video for Doyle Bramhall II’s “Everything You Need” featuring Eric Clapton below:

Doyle Bramhall II ft. Eric Clapton – “Everything You Need”

[Video: Doyle Bramhall II]

In addition to Clapton, Doyle Bramhall II’s new record features contributions from several of his other talented go-to collaborators including Norah Jones and Tedeschi Trucks Band. As Doyle explains in a statement, “Without appearing immodest, I can admit that I’ve led a pretty charmed life. I’m thrilled and honored to have all of these incredible people guest on my record.”

He continues,

The new record finally feels like I’m comfortable in my own skin, like I don’t have anything to prove other than trying to express myself as honestly as I can. … As an artist, writer and producer, I’m in a good place, and I think I can allow this flow of music to come out and form a real body of work that my fans can appreciate. I’m thrilled to have them go on this journey with me.

For more information about Doyle Bramhall II’s new album, Shades, and his various upcoming live performances, head to his website.

Doyle Bramhall II Shades Track List

1. “Love and Pain”
2. “Hammer Ring”
3. “Everything You Need” (featuring Eric Clapton)
4. “London to Tokyo”
5. “Searching for Love” (featuring Norah Jones)
6. “Live Forever” (featuring Greyhounds)
7. “Break Apart to Mend”
8. “She’ll Come Around”
9. “The Night”
10. “Parvanah”
11. “Consciousness”
12. “Going Going Gone” (featuring Tedeschi Trucks Band)

View Track List

The post Doyle Bramhall II Shares New Single Featuring Eric Clapton, “Everything You Need” [Listen] appeared first on L4LM.