Home Music Dinosaur Jr. Frontman J Mascis Announces 2019 Australian Tour

Dinosaur Jr. Frontman J Mascis Announces 2019 Australian Tour

13

American rocker and Dinosaur Jr. frontman J Mascis has announced a 2019 Australian tour off the back of his third solo studio album, Elastic Days.

The indie-rock God will tour Australia in March, playing headline shows around the country, as well as sets at Adelaide Festival, The Farmer & The Owl Festival and Brunswick Music Festival.

Catch all of the tour dates and ticket details, below.

Mascis released Elastic Days earlier this month as the follow-up to 2014’s Tied To A Star. He also played all of the instruments on the new record, and brought on guests like Pall Jenkins (Black Heart Procession), Mark Mulcahy (Miracle Legion) and Zoe Randell (Luluc).

Meanwhile, Dinosaur Jr. last toured Australia in January 2017 as part of their Give A Glimpse Of Summer tour.

J Mascis 2019 Australian Tour

Tickets on sale 9am AEDT Wednesday, 28th November

Friday, 1st March
The Factory Theatre, Sydney (Supported by Rot TV and Peter Black)
Tickets: Feel Presents

Sunday, 3rd March
Lizottes, Newcastle (Supported by Peter Black)
Tickets: Feel Presents

Wednesday, 6th March
The Northern, Byron Bay (Supported by Mick Turner)
Tickets: Feel Presents

Thursday, 7th March
The Triffid, Brisbane (Supported by Mick Turner)
Tickets: Feel Presents

Friday, 8th March
Badlands, Perth
Tickets: Feel Presents

Saturday, 9th March
Settlers Tavern, Margaret River
Tickets: Feel Presents

Monday, 11th March
The Palais, Adelaide Festival
Tickets: Feel Presents

Wednesday, 13th March
Howler, Melbourne (Brunswick Music Festival)
Tickets: Oztix

Thursday, 14th March
Howler, Melbourne (Brunswick Music Festival)
Tickets: Oztix

Friday, 15th March
Howler, Melbourne (Brunswick Music Festival)
Tickets: Oztix

Saturday, 16th March
Theatre Royal, Castlemaine (Supported by Rot TV)
Tickets: Feel Presents

Also performing at The Farmer & The Owl Festival.

The post Dinosaur Jr. Frontman J Mascis Announces 2019 Australian Tour appeared first on Music Feeds.