Home Music Keith Richards Shares Previously Unreleased Song ‘My Babe’

Keith Richards Shares Previously Unreleased Song ‘My Babe’


The Rolling Stones guitarist Keith Richards shared an official lyric video for his previously unreleased song “My Babe.” The track will be included on the deluxe edition of the 30th anniversary reissue of Richards’ solo album Talk Is Cheap, which will be released on March 29.

Richards’ debut solo album was originally released in 1988. Musicians who contributed to Talk Is Cheap include Bootsy Collins, Maceo Parker, The Memphis Horns, Patti Scialfa and Richards’ former Stones band mate Mick Taylor. The upcoming reissue – which is available in super deluxe, deluxe and standard editions across a variety of formats – was remastered by Richards’ longtime collaborator Steve Jordan from the original recording sessions’ master tapes. The deluxe editions feature six new bonus tracks.

Find links to order the various Talk Is Cheap editions here. Watch the official lyric video for the previously unreleased bonus track “My Babe” below:

Talk Is Cheap [Deluxe Edition] Tracklist

  1. Big Enough
  2. Take It So Hard
  3. Struggle
  4. I Could Have Stood You Up
  5. Make No Mistake
  6. You Don’t Move Me
  7. How I Wish
  8. Rockawhile
  9. Whip It Up
  10. Locked Away
  11. It Means A Lot
  12. Blues Jam
  13. My Babe
  14. Slim
  15. Big Town Playboy
  16. Mark On Me
  17. Brute Force