Home Music Tank & The Bangas Announce New Album ‘Green Balloon’ & Share Single

Tank & The Bangas Announce New Album ‘Green Balloon’ & Share Single


Tank and the Bangas will release their sophomore studio album Green Balloon on May 3 via Verve Forecast. The New Orleans-based act has shared the second taste of their forthcoming LP with the animated video for “Ants.”

The 17-track effort was produced by Jack Splash, Mark Batson, Zaytoven, Louie Lastic and Robert Glasper, who also appears on the record along with Alex Isley. “Green Balloon is a sister to Think Tank,” shared lead singer Tarriona “Tank” Ball in reference to the group’s 2013 album. “Think Tank was 12, and Green Balloon is 16 and having sex. She’s out there.”

Check out the video for “Ants,” which premiered on NPR Music, below:

Green Balloon Tracklist

  1. Colors Introduction
  2. Spaceships
  3. Dope Girl Magic
  4. Ants
  5. Hot Air Balloons (feat. Alex Isley)
  6. Forgetfulness
  7. Get Up Interlude (feat. Robert Glasper)
  8. Too High Prelude
  9. I Don’t Get High
  10. Happy Town feat. Pell
  11. Nice Things
  12. Smoke.Netflix.Chill.
  13. Floating Interlude
  14. Mr. Lion
  15. In London Interlude (feat. Robert Glasper)
  16. Lazy Daze (feat. Robert Glasper)
  17. Colors Change