Home Jambase The Disco Biscuits Reschedule New Orleans Concerts & Announce Florida Show Livestreams

The Disco Biscuits Reschedule New Orleans Concerts & Announce Florida Show Livestreams

11

The Disco Biscuits postponed a pair of concerts in New Orleans originally slated for October until May 2022. Additionally, the quartet confirmed this weekend’s shows in Florida will be featured in Couchtour.tv livestreams.

While the Disco Biscuits initially announced they would perform at New Orleans’ Joy Theater on October 16 and 17, the shows have been rescheduled for May 7 – 8, 2022. The dates align with next year’s Jazz Fest. Organizers of the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival canceled the 2021 event due to “the current exponential growth of new COVID cases in New Orleans and the region.”

All tickets purchased for the original tDB shows in New Orleans will be valid on the new dates. “Ticket buyers will receive an email with instructions on what to do if a refund is preferred,” stated the Disco Biscuits in an announcement.

The Disco Biscuits head to Florida this weekend for three concerts in The Sunshine State. All three shows will be livestreamed via Couchtour.TV.

Up first is a performance at St. Augustine Amphitheater in St. Augustine on Friday, September 17 with a start time of 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. Next, the Disco Biscuits play Revolution Live in Ft. Lauderdale on Saturday, September 18. Look for the band to take the stage and the livestream to begin at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT. Finally, the run concludes at Jannus Live in St. Petersburg on Sunday, September 19. The four-piece kicks off the show and webcast at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT.

The livestreams are available for purchase individually or as a discounted three-show bundle. Head to Couchtour.TV to purchase or for more information.

Source: JamBase.com