Home Live For Live Music Big Freedia Comes Back Stomping With New Single, “Bigfoot”

Big Freedia Comes Back Stomping With New Single, “Bigfoot” [Listen]

attachment bigfreedia centralcity
attachment bigfreedia centralcity

New Orleans bounce queen Big Freedia is back with a new single, “Bigfoot”, set to appear on her first album in nine years, Central City. Out on June 23rd via Queen Diva MusicCentral City will serve as a follow-up to Big Freedia’s celebrated 2014 debut Just Be Free.

“Bigfoot” comes stomping in with the big, bombastic beats audiences from Freedia’s native NOLA and beyond have come to expect. The rapper is fittingly unapologetic as she hits the chorus, “Call me Bigfoot stepping on these b–s necks / I got a big foot but I’m getting bigger checks / They don’t see what’s coming next / You already know the rest / I got a big foot stepping on these b–s necks.” In a statement announcing Central City, she called the new single “a powerful anthem of empowerment and motivation.”

“Bounce has been through many iterations—from Triggerman to Sissy to Cash Money Bounce—but my new album is something I call Bigga Bounce,” Freedia said of the album. “Welcome to Central City, y’all, where I pay homage to my city, my roots, hip-hop, and to the art of creating a new sound.”

Linking up with Big Freedia in Central City are a number of fellow Crescent City heavies including Lil Wayne and The Soul Rebels, as well as Faith Evans, Ciara, Kamaiyah, Kelly Price, Sonya, and Boyfriend. The album will feature recent Big Freedia singles “$100” with Ciara and the titular “Central City Freestyle” released in March. While this will mark Freedia’s first full-length album since 2014, she has kept active with a 2017 EP The Bounce Back with Mannie Fresh and her 2021 mixtape Big Diva Energy. Her biggest release, however, came last year when she appeared on Beyoncé‘s “Break My Soul”.

Check out the new Big Freedia single “Bigfoot” plus the album artwork and tracklist for Central City. Big Freedia is out on the road this summer as part of the traveling Re:SET concert series, sharing a daily lineup with LCD SoundsystemJamie XX, and IDLES. Tickets and a full list of tour dates are available here.

Big Freedia – “Bigfoot”

Central City Tracklist

1. “Central City Freestyle”
2.  “Big Time” (ft. Kamaiyah)
3. “Throw It Back”
4. “Motivate Ya” (ft. Kelly Price)
5. “Pop That”
6. “Bigfoot”
7. “El Niño” (ft. Lil Wayne & Boyfriend)
8. “$100 Bill” (ft. Ciara)
9. “Pepto Interlude”
10. “Booty Like A Drummer”
11. “You Already Know” (ft. Sonyae)
12. “Bitch You Want” (ft. Faith Evans)
13. “Life Lessons”
14. “NOLA Babies”
15. “Gin In My System”
16. “Voodoo Magic” (ft. The Soul Rebels)

View Tracklist

The post Big Freedia Comes Back Stomping With New Single, “Bigfoot” [Listen] appeared first on L4LM.

Source: L4LM.com