Music Buzz National Music News

DelFest Announces 2019 Lineup Additions & Schedule


DelFest returns to Allegany County Fairgrounds in Cumberland, Maryland over Memorial Day Weekend May 23 – 26. Organizers of the event revealed a handful of lineup additions and this year’s schedule.

The Kruger Brothers, Darin and Brooke Aldridge, Bowman, Bowman & Dre, The Sounds of Laurel Canyon and the Po’ Ramblin’ Boys are the latest additions to the lineup for the 12th annual DelFest. The Del McCoury Band, The Travelin’ McCourys, The String Cheese Incident, Trampled By Turtles, Tyler Childers, Railroad Earth, Sam Bush, I’m With Her feat. Sara Watkins, Sarah Jarosz, Aoife O’Donovan, Yonder Mountain String Band, Keller Williams’ PettyGrass feat. The Hillbenders, The Marcus King Band, Billy Strings and The SteelDrivers are just some of the previously announced acts. View the full lineup in the graphic below.

DelFest’s 2019 schedule of events can be viewed here. The Del McCoury Band will kick off the festival with a public soundcheck at 4 p.m. on Thursday. Trampled By Turtles finish the action on Thursday, The String Cheese Incident headlines on Friday, The Travelin’ McCourys end the main stage music on Saturday and Railroad Earth will close out DelFest 2019 on Sunday night. Billy Strings, Yonder Mountain String Band and Railroad Earth are among the acts playing separately ticketed Late Night concerts at DelFest. Tickets for DelFest are on sale now here.