Home Music Surrealistic Summer Solstice Jam 3 Reveals 2019 Lineup

Surrealistic Summer Solstice Jam 3 Reveals 2019 Lineup


Guitarist Dan “Lebo” Lebowitz will return as musical director for an all-star concert dubbed “Surrealistic Summer Solstice Jam 3” that will celebrate the music of 1969. The third annual free outdoor installment of the event will be held at the Conservatory Of Flowers in San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park on June 19.

Contemporary musicians on the lineup include Holly Bowling, Wally Ingram, Steve Adams, Reed Mathis, Elliott Peck, Reid Genauer, Ben Morrison and Alex Morrison. A slew of legendary performers are also aboard such as Country Joe McDonald, Santana’s Michael Shrieve, David Nelson of New Riders Of The Purple Sage, Norman Greenbaum, Scoot Thunes, Pete Sears, Greg Errico and Big Brother & The Holding Company’s Dave Getz, Peter Albin, Darby Gould and Tom Finch. Check out the graphic below for the full lineup.

The concert is expected to run from 6 – 10 p.m. The Conservatory’s Photosynthesis light show will begin at approximately 9:15.