Home World Music Crowded House Add Melbourne Date To Australian Headline Tour

Crowded House Add Melbourne Date To Australian Headline Tour

48

Crowded House have expanded their upcoming Australian tour, adding a Melbourne date and announcing a special guest for multiple shows on the November trek. The group will now perform at Rod Laver Arena on Tuesday, 22nd November, with support from US singer/songwriter Cat Power. Cat Power will also perform support duties for three shows at Perth’s Kings Park & Botanic Garden.

Crowded House’s forthcoming tour was announced back in May to account for several cancellations caused by bandleader Neil Finn testing positive for COVID in April. The tour is set to begin with two shows at the Darwin Convention Centre in late October and early November.

Crowded House – ‘Sweet Tooth’

The newly-announced Melbourne show follows on from the completion of two dates at the Sidney Myer Music Bowl in April. Crowded House will make another Victorian appearance at Geelong’s Mt Duneed Estate as part of the A Day On The Green series.

Meanwhile, Cat Power’s inclusion on the tour marks her first Australian performances since early 2019. It’s currently unclear whether the project of Chan Marshall will announce a wider Australian headline tour. Cat Power’s latest album, Covers, came out in January 2022.

Crowded House – Dreamers Are Waiting Australian Tour 2022

  • Saturday, 29th October – Convention Centre, Darwin, NT
  • Tuesday, 1st November – Convention Centre, Cairns, NT
  • Thursday, 3rd November – Entertainment Centre, Townsville, QLD
  • Saturday, 5th November – Sirromet Wines, Mt Cotton, QLD
  • Sunday, 6th November – Sirromet Wines, Mt Cotton, QLD
  • Tuesday, 8th November – Win Sports & Entertainment Centre, Wollongong, NSW
  • Wednesday, 9th November – Aware Super Theatre, Sydney, NSW
  • Friday, 11th November – Stage 88, Canberra, ACT
  • Saturday, 12th November – Bimbadgen, Hunter Valley, NSW
  • Tuesday, 15th November – Entertainment Centre, Tamworth, NSW
  • Thursday, 17th November – Mystate Bank Arena, Hobart, TAS
  • Saturday, 19th November – Mt Duneed Estate, Geelong, VIC
  • Tuesday, 22nd November – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne, VIC (New Show)*
  • Friday, 25th November – Kings Park & Botanic Garden, Perth, WA*
  • Saturday, 26th November – Kings Park & Botanic Garden, Perth, WA*
  • Sunday, 27th November – Kings Park & Botanic Garden, Perth, WA*

*With Cat Power

Sign up for pre-sale now. Tickets on sale from 11am, Thursday, 11th August.

Further Reading

Crowded House Perform Surprise Acoustic Gig In Newrybar, NSW

Cat Power To Re-enact Bob Dylan’s Infamous 1966 Royal Albert Hall Show

Love Letter To A Record: Emma Russack On Cat Power’s ‘You Are Free’

The post Crowded House Add Melbourne Date To Australian Headline Tour appeared first on Music Feeds.

Source: musicfeeds.com.au